RIP Dissertation

I frequently put personal content into these blog posts, but seldom unadulterated by other content of more general interest.

Today, however, I shall make an exception.

Two days ago I successfully defended my PhD dissertation, World War I and the Invention of American Intelligence, 1878-1918.

Published in: on May 27, 2010 at 8:16 PM  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://onwarandwords.wordpress.com/2010/05/27/rip-dissertation/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congrats. I am just at the start of the PhD process so have this to come in the future. Was it as scary as some stories suggest?

  2. Congratulations Mark. That is excellent news and I am sure it is a great weight off your shoulders. I hope everything else is going well.

  3. Congrats! Very big accomplishment and worthy of its own post.

  4. Congrats! Would love to read it.

    I will be there some day soon, I hope!

  5. Congratulations!

  6. Congratulations for your dissertation for obtaining your PhD

  7. Thank you so much to all of you for your congratulations.

    @Ross, not scary at all. By the time I got around to defending it, I was utterly on top of the material. Good luck to you!


Leave a comment